Frothy Seafoam Frappé (Cocoa-Mint Espresso Smoothie)

Recipe

This one is perfect for summer and should be a perk for those who love coffee, mint and chocolate mixed together.  I got this recipe from the mystery novel by Cleo Coyle, called Murder Most Frothy.  The story was pretty good, but I can’t wait to try this drink over the weekend–especially since we will be in the middle of a heat wave!

Frothy Seafoam Frappé (Cocoa-Mint Espresso Smoothie)

You will need:
1 cup espresso or strong coffee (let cool)
2 tablespoons chocolate syrup
2 teaspoons crème de cacao
1/2 teaspoon crème de menthe
1 cup milk
6 cups crushed ice

This will serve two people.

Pour all of your ingredients into a blender and blend on high until the ice is thoroughly crushed.  Divide between two chilled glasses.  Drink slowly to savor the flavors!  Cheers  🙂

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Frothy Seafoam Frappé (Cocoa-Mint Espresso Smoothie)

  1. Melissa says:

    So, I tried the drink! A few tips: It was very refreshing and tasty, but I realized that you will have to play around with the chocolate and mint flavors if you want to taste them. Just making it as is, I did not taste the mint, chocolate, or buzz of alcohol. My suggestion is to add more mint, crème de cacao, and chocolate syrup to your taste once the concoction is in your glass. Also, I am a person who likes sweet iced coffee, so I added a touch of sugar. Then it came out perfect. For those who know that I make good milkshakes, this iced coffee was flavored with the same style. But try it yourself and see how you would like to improve on it. Oh yeah, and it definitely serves more than two people. I’d say about four.

  2. James says:

    I tried it but I spiked it with some Bailey’s Irish Cream. A cool and delicious treat.

Leave a Reply

