White Chocolate “Snowflake” Latte

Recipe

I found this recipe in Cleo Coyle’s mystery novel called Holiday Grind.  If you want to warm up with a cup o’ joe that has some chocolate flavour and is creamy smooth, this one will definitely make your mouth happy.

White Chocolate “Snowflake” Latte

You will need:
-1/2 cup milk
-1/4 cup white chocolate, chopped, or white chocolate chips
-1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract
-1 to 2 shots of hot espresso or strong coffee
-whipped cream (optional)

Step 1—Combine milk and white chocolate in a heatproof bowl and place over a saucepan about 1/3 full of boiling water.  (The water level should be under the bowl but not touching it.)  Stir constantly until chocolate is melted.

Step 2—Using a whisk or handheld electric beater, whip in the vanilla.  Continue to whip about a minute until the warm mixture is loosely frothy.

Step 3—Pour the espresso into a large mug.  Add the steamed white chocolate milk and stir to blend the flavors.  You can top with whipped cream, but I serve it without.  (This drink is absolute heaven.  It tastes like a rich, warm coffee-infused milkshake! Enjoy!)

It is probably more appreciated in the colder months, but hot coffee in the morning is always welcome any time of year.  This recipe just adds a nice touch of magic to the ordinary cup of coffee you would regularly drink.

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to White Chocolate “Snowflake” Latte

  1. Very good written information. It will be supportive to anyone who employess it, including myself. Keep up the good work – for sure i will check out more posts.

  2. Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It truly useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something back and help others like you aided me.

  3. You can definitely see your skills in the work you write. The world hopes for even more passionate writers like you who are not afraid to say how they believe. Always go after your heart.

  4. This is very interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your great post. Also, I have shared your site in my social networks!

  5. idola remaja says:

    You certainly deserve a round of applause for your post and more specifically, your blog in general. Very high quality material.

  6. Wonderful goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you are just extremely great. I really like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep it sensible. I can’t wait to read far more from you. This is really a tremendous web site.

  7. Dirk Cobey says:

    Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I have truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

Leave a Reply

